Festive bus times

7 months ago Fri 26th Nov 2021

Please find below details of our service level over the festive period.

We have again taken the decision to not operate on 25 and 26 December and 01 and 02 January, giving our teams some very well deserved time off to spend with their loved ones. Please note that outwith the dates noted below, we will operate a normal service.

We recommend that you use our journey planner for all festive travel, available on this website or on the West Coast Motors app.

From all the team at West Coast Motors, we wish you and your loved ones a happy and peaceful Christmas!

West Coast Motors

Date Service Level
Thursday 23 December School holiday service
Friday 24 December School holiday service
Saturday 25 December No service
Sunday 26 December  No service
Monday 27 December School holiday service
Tuesday 28 December School holiday service
Wednesday 29 December School holiday service
Thursday 30 December School holiday service
Friday 31 December School holiday service
Saturday 01 January No service
Sunday 02 January No service
Monday 03 January School holiday service
Tuesday 04 January School holiday service
Wednesday 05 January School holiday service
Thursday 06 January Schoolday service
Friday 07 January Schoolday service
Saturday 08 January Normal service
Sunday 09 January Normal service

 

Glasgow Citybus

Date Service Level
Thursday 23 December Saturday service
Friday 24 December Saturday service*
Saturday 25 December No service
Sunday 26 December  No service
Monday 27 December Saturday service
Tuesday 28 December Saturday service
Wednesday 29 December Saturday service
Thursday 30 December Saturday service
Friday 31 December Saturday service*
Saturday 01 January No service
Sunday 02 January No service
Monday 03 January Saturday service
Tuesday 04 January Normal service
Wednesday 05 January Normal service
Thursday 06 January Normal service
Friday 07 January Normal service
Saturday 08 January Normal service
Sunday 09 January Normal service

* On Friday 24 and 31 December please note that the last journey on Service 153 departs Silverburn Station at 2045.

Services 926 and 975

Please visit the Citylink website for details of the festive timetable for services 926 and 975.